Where did the last 4 months go?

Well I started this blog before bubs was born and had all of these great intentions on contributing my stories and experiences on life as it happens and sharing what is going on, on the farm… really I did! And then bam! Bubs was born and my world was turned upside down and all around in the most amazing way possible. But it has meant that I have not been writing. Sorry.

My beautiful wee girl was born at the end of January just before the hottest heat wave we have had in a while. It made for a very interesting start trying to keep her cool but comfortable and talk about some sweaty feeding sessions! But we managed and as overwhelming as the first baby can be -we managed. I think everyone always does. Sure we had some rough nights and I know there will be more to come (had one last night), but that doesn’t matter. Love makes up for it in the end and the smiles you get out of her – aaaaaa-dorable!

They say the first six weeks are the hardest and once you get past that things get easier. And I would say it’s true, but you don’t realise how hard it was until you are actually out them. You just do what you have to do to get on in those weeks and don’t really notice the tiredness and messy house etc…and then all the sudden it’s like you figured it out. I’ve mastered this mummy-thing. Sorta. I keep learning everyday  and cannot wait to see what my little girl has to teach me next.

So anyways I guess this is more of an ‘I’m sorry I’ve been away post’ and ‘I promise to try harder’ post and ooops the baby is up now so I have to go but will write again soon I swear! Duty calls!

IMG_0913

Leave a Reply

