Mmmmm Muffins

So probably one of my favourite things to bake is muffins. I have no idea why – I just love them and of course the variety. You could pretty much make anything you ever wanted. One of my old trusted and true recipes is Carrot Pineapple Muffins. So delicious and fresh and even better when my partner loves them too.

Carrot Pineapple Muffins

  • 1 cup white sugar (I use raw sugar)
  • 2/3 cup cooking oil
  • 2 eggs, beate
  • 1 1/2 cups of all-purpose flour (I use wholewheat)
  • 2 tsp baking powder
  • 1 tsp baking sodea
  • 1 tsp cinnamon (I like a bit more)
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1 cup carrot, finely grated
  • 1 cup, pineapple, drianed
  • Add chopped nuts if desired

IMG_8733

 

Preheat oven to 375F (180-190C)
IMG_8734

In beater bowl, combine sugar, oil and beaten eggs. Don’t forget to drain your pineapple at this stage so you can use it later on. In another bowl combine flour, baking powder, baking soda, cinnamon and salt, and mix well.

IMG_8736

 

Add dry ingredients to the sugar and oil mixture and stir to moisten. Add grated carrots, pineapple and vanilla. Mix in – but be sure not to over mix.Fill greased muffin cups to the top and bake for 20 min (or until brown).

This makes more than a dozen muffins. I like to double the recipe and put in the freezer as they are great reheated and used for lunches or snacks.

IMG_8739

Happy Baking!

2 thoughts on “Mmmmm Muffins

  1. Yum! Carrot and Pineapple sounds like a great combination, that I would not have thought of! I have been trying to come up with a new muffin idea.. and I like this! Will definitely have to try it out. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

